Skip to content

Serbia bronze medal

EuroVolley bronze medal winners hosted by Serbia’s Head of State in Belgrade 

News from the National Federations 

                                   Belgrade, Serbia, September 6, 2017. After their return home, the President of Serbia, Mr Aleksandar Vučić, organised a reception for the men’s national team, which recently claimed bronze at LOTTO EUROVOLLEY POLAND 2017 in Krakow. 

Serbia coach Nikola Grbić, as well as the 14 players who competed in Poland – Aleksandar Okolić, Uroš Kovačević, Milan Katić, Nemanja Petrić, Goran Škundrić, Dragan Stanković, Nikola Jovović, Maksim Buculjević, Aleksandar Atanasijević, Dražen Luburić, Neven Majstorović, Marko Podraščanin, Nikola Rosić, and Srećko Lisinac – all attended the ceremony hosted by Serbia’s Head of State.  

Mr Vanja Udovičić, Minister of Youth and Sports in the Serbian Government, took part in the event as well, with the Volleyball Federation of Serbia represented by their President, Mr Zoran Gajić, Secretary General Ivan Knežević, First Vice-President Ivan Miljković, and Vice President Djula Mester. 

Team captain Dragan Stanković presented Mr Vučić with an official shirt signed by all team members.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: